OKANOGAN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS'

RESOLUTION 168-2023

A resolution authorizing Road Levy collection in 2024 in addition to the percentage increase as allowed by law.

WHEREAS, the Board of Okanogan County Commissioners has met and considered its Road budget for the calendar year 2024; and,

WHEREAS, the districts actual levy amount from the previous year was \$5,309,125; and,

WHEREAS, the population of this district is more than 10,000; and

WHEREAS, a public hearing was held on November 20, 2023 to hear public testimony on the revenue sources;

NOW, BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED by the governing body of the taxing district that an increase in the regular property tax levy is hereby authorized for the levy to be collected in the 2024 tax year.

The dollar amount of the increase over the actual levy amount from the previous year shall be \$53,091 which is a percentage increase of 1% from the previous year.

This increase is exclusive of additional revenue resulting from new construction, improvements to property, newly constructed wind turbines, solar, biomass, and geothermal facilities, and any increase in the value of state assessed property, any annexations that have occurred and any refunds made.

DATED at Okanogan, Washington this 2024 day of <u>Northber</u> 2023.



BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OKANOGAN, WASHINGTON

Chris Branch, Chairman

Andv Hover, Member

Jon Neal, Member

LEVY CERTIFICATION

2024 Road Levy Certification

WHEREAS, in accordance with RCW 84.52.020, the Okanogan County Board of County Commissioners, acting as the legislative officials of the Okanogan County Road Levy district, hereby certifies that the following levy amounts to be collected in 2024 as provided in the district's budget, which was adopted following a public hearing in December, 2023.

Total amount of Regular levy to be levied in 2024: \$5,727,100

DATED at Okanogan, Washington this	20 day of November 2023.
COMMISS	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OKANOGAN, WASHINGTON
SEAL	
GAN CO., WASHING	Chris Branch, Chairman
ATTEST:	Andy Hover, Member
Laleña Johns, Clerk of the Board	Jon Néal, Member