

## **2021 MUNICIPAL**

**Election Date: 11/02/2021** 

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **MARTIN** County on **11/02/2021**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

### **Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:**

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <a href="https://www.NCSBE.gov">www.NCSBE.gov</a>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <a href="https://www.FVAP.gov">www.FVAP.gov</a>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2021

# **Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda MARTIN BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)**

### MARTIN BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF BEAR GRASS MAYOR		
CHARLOTTE GRIFFIN	Charlotte B. Griffin	
TOWN OF BEAR GRASS BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
LUCAS GODARD	Lucas Godard	
ELIZABETH HARRELL	Elizabeth H. Harrell	
CALEB HINES	Caleb Hines	
CALVIN OWENS	Calvin I. Owens	
TAMMY TAYLOR	Tammy Taylor	
TOWN OF EVERETTS MAYOR		
WILLIAM DEANS	Ray Deans	
TOWN OF EVERETTS BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
BEN JONES	Ben A. Jones, Jr.	
WANDA MURPHY	Wanda Beacham Murphy	
WILLIAM PRETTYMAN	William Prettyman	
TOWN OF HAMILTON MAYOR		
JAMES GOODRICH	James (Jim) Goodrich	
ERVIN WILLIAMS	Ervin Williams	
TOWN OF HAMILTON BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
WILLIAM FREEMAN	William Freeman	
LINDA GOODRICH	Linda Goodrich	
LARRY JACKSON	Larry Jackson	
PATRICIA MORRING	Patricia Morring	
KERRY SPIVEY	Kerry Spivey	
JUDITH STEWART	Judith Stewart	
WILLIAM THOMAS	Brian Thomas	
TOWN OF HASSELL MAYOR		
TARNISHA SLEDGE	Michelle Sledge	
TOWN OF HASSELL BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
TOWN OF JAMESVILLE MAYOR		
DENNIS ANTON	Dennis Anton	
CRAIG TUCKER	Craig A. Tucker	
TOWN OF JAMESVILLE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
MARY ALLEN	Mary E. Allen	
KIMBERLY COCKRELL	Kim Cockrell	
RACHEL CRADDOCK	Rachel Waters Craddock	
LARRIS TOLSON	Larris Tolson	
WILLIS WILLIAMS	Willis E. Williams	
TOWN OF OAK CITY MAYOR		
EDWARD BROWN	Eddie Brown	

## MARTIN BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
WILLIAM STALLS	Williams Stalls	
TOWN OF OAK CITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
PHILLIP BURNETT	Phillip Burnett	
KE'VONNA EASLEY	Ke'Vonna Easley	
JOHNNY EDWARDS	J.C. Edwards	
RHONDA HARRELL	Sue Craft Harrell	
VONETTA PORTER	Vonetta Porter	
PATRICE ROSARIO	Patrice Rosario	
MATTIE STREETER	Mattie D. Streeter	
KEVIN TURNER	Kevin Turner	